The Ship: A message for 2020 and beyond

Today during a service at Pip and Jim’s I had a picture come to me that I believe was from God.

I was stood on a ship in rough conditions. The sea was raging, the wind was howling, and the rain was torrential.

Then God said “Peace”

“Where Lord?” I said. “There is no peace here. Is it below the water?”

“No” said the Lord. “The currents are strong there. You won’t find peace below the water.”

“Then where Lord?” I pleaded.

“Let down your anchor until it hits the rock. No matter how strong the currents or the storm the rock will stay firm.”

Then these words came to me:

We have an anchor that keeps the soul
Steadfast and sure while the billows roll
Fastened to the Rock which cannot move
Grounded firm and deep in the Savior’s love

The chorus from “We have an anchor”

May you know the peace the comes only from knowing Christ Jesus. The peace that is ours despite what the world brings, or where our hearts and minds are.

Leave a comment